It’s Almost Here!!

Standard

It is crunch time! Can you believe the state fair is almost here?! As the date gets closer my nerves are setting in and I am starting to get a little nervous.

  • Nervous because I have a small sliver of doubt but I know that I can finish was I am about to start.
  • Nervous because in reality I will be consuming more calories in 12 days than I normally do in a month. 
  • Nervous because it is going to be a lot of time and has taken a lot of strategic planning to make this happen, and I really don’t want to mess this up.
  • Nervous because I ALWAYS follow through on my New Years Resolutions and if I don’t complete this one, I will have let myself down.

There is going to be food?

But more than nerves I am excited! I am so excited to see the people and be surrounded by the buzzing atmosphere of the fair. The lights, the sounds, and the smells are something that you cannot replicate. I am excited to see familiar faces, pet the animals, and most importantly, eat the food that has been missing from my life.

It’s almost show time and I am more confident than ever that this going to be a success!

       Did you say food?

Leave a Reply

